Facebook’s Manage Activity tool will help you remove old posts: Here is how you can do it
Facebook launched a new tool “Manage Activity” for deleting old posts in bulk
- Facebook has presented another component that would permit all the users to mass erase their old posts.
- The Manage Activity instrument will give both of you choices to manage your old posts.
- Oversee Activity apparatus will show up first on the Mobile application and Facebook Lite and afterward to the Facebook web.
ALSO CHECK: Xiaomi Mi Band 5 will have more features for health tracking, will have Alexa as a voice assistant
Facebook is introducing a new tool to help users batch-delete old posts and shrivel their computerized impression on the maturing informal organization
Facebook introduced a feature for their users which will Facebook users to delete their old posts. Users can use this feature for removing their previous posts in bulk. Currently, this feature is available for the Facebook Lite and Facebook mobile app, and soon it will be available for Facebook web.
Now Facebook introduced some proven ways to get rid of old posts, and these ways are beneficial for bulk deleting the old trash or posts that are no more important for the users. The tool of “Manage Activity” will be helpful to the peoples for deleting old embarrassing pictures or stuff. When Facebook sends good memories, users can see their past posts and photos. If users did not like some of their early memories on Facebook, they can quickly deleted these bad old memories from their Facebook account with the help of Manage Activity tool.
If you check your old Facebook posts, you will surely find many irrelevant and picture or posts that becomes no more valuable for you. You could discover photos and memories related to your past relationship or friendship, and if you are no more linked to that person, you will surely want to get rid of such invaluable old memories. You just need to use the option of Manage Activity and deleted those old embarrassing memories in bulk from your Facebook account. With the help of this new feature, you don’t need to remove your old pictures or posts one by one. You can quickly deleted your past posts in bulk without going back into every single post and clicking the option of delete. It is a reality that with time many things changed in people life whether it is about left an old relationship or leaving an old job and starting a new better job.
In the tool of Manage Activity, the first option is that you can archive your old posts, and in the second option, you can completely delete your past Facebook posts. If you select the option of archive posts, your old posts will be no more visible to your friends and visitor. In the archive posts, your posts will be only visible to you, and no other person can see your old posts and old memories. Archive posts is the right way of hiding your old memories from others without letting know anyone else about it. If you want to delete your past posts completely, you can use the option of delete posts.
In the option of delete posts, you can completely delete your posts from the Facebook app, your posts will be move to a trash folder and will be there for 30 days before deleting these UN valuable posts. In these 30 days, you can restore your old posts from the trash folder if you want to. Facebook makes get rid of old memories easier for the users by giving them two different option for deleting past bulk posts.